Birthday, Every Day, Forever And A Day

Cottage

In honor of my wife’s upcoming birthday (which also gets me out of having to find a parking spot among three-foot high mounds of snow…):

I was all set to seek a card,

To tell you how I feel,

But I say it to you every day,

And you know that it’s real.

 

We’ve been together all this time,

Years now approaching thirty-five,

But know that as they’ve rolled along,

My love grows deeper, more alive.

 

We cannot know tomorrow’s plan,

We cannot know of future things,

But know this my love for it is true,

Forever we’re one with what life brings.

About sportsattitudes

I'm Bruce. Born, raised and still outside the City of Brotherly Love. Managed (so far) to visit a dozen of our United States and Canada (twice). Addicted from birth to Television/Movies/Sports. Took three years of French and got credit for two of 'em.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, Home, Life, Love, Marriage, Personal, Relationships, Religion, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Birthday, Every Day, Forever And A Day

  1. That was lovely! Happy birthday to the missus from us!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful. Happy birthday to your wife.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s so sweet! You don’t need no stinking card! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. spearfruit says:

    Wonderful – so much better than buying a card. Bruce, please let your wife know I said ‘Happy Birthday!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bruce, I’d say your love for your wife sounds pretty darn special, and rivals that of my own for my wife. That makes us a couple of pretty lucky guys.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. cmblackwood says:

    Awww! That was a really heartfelt poem. Happy birthday, Mrs. Bruce! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Laura says:

    You said it better than any card, hope the Mrs has a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Quirky Girl says:

    Words from the heart beat generic greeting cards any day. Nicely done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That was so beautiful Bruce, a true romantic at heart. Wish your wife a Happy Birthday from me!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Deanne says:

    I know I’m alittle late but I would still like to wish your wife a Happy belated birthday🎂 Sending love and best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Deb says:

    This must be way better than the card! So beautiful. Happy birthday to her from your new follower.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Belinda O says:

    Wonderful thoughts! Much better than a card!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Samantha says:

    That’s a sweet poem. And I agree with Belinda: much better than a card. Happy birthday to your wife!

    Liked by 1 person

Your Thoughts?

