Running Times On Films – Short Attention Span Here

For what it’s worth, whenever a new film comes out one of the first things I check is the running time.

I’m seen a ton of movies…at one time I was even a theatre projectionist (fresh out of college) as part of my management duties.

The longer a film was, the longer it took to splice together and prepare for viewing.  Maybe that had a subtle influence on forming my theory about running times…not a thrilling task.

Most all my favorite movies are no longer than two hours.  I just can’t stay dialed in to most screen story-telling when it spills into a third hour, whether it be at the theatre or in the comfort of our home.

Always exceptions, but I have long admired those who can tell their tale in what I consider a reasonable amount of time to do so.

I’ll get around to posting my favorite film list one of these days…when I get time.

About sportsattitudes

I'm Bruce. Born, raised and still outside the City of Brotherly Love. Managed (so far) to visit a dozen of our United States and Canada (twice). Addicted from birth to Television/Movies/Sports. Took three years of French and got credit for two of 'em.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Running Times On Films – Short Attention Span Here

  1. Tipsy Lucy says:

    My bladder likes a short movie.

    Like

  2. Ha! I guess I’ve managed to avoid that issue by voiding prior to show time. There have been a couple of times when it has been a close call…when nature has called.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Television And Social Media – Syfy’s Haven And Twitter | lifeattitudes

Your Thoughts?

