Honey, Put Down The iPhone And Step Away From The Angry Birds

My wife and I heard so much about them…and then the commercial started.  You know the one…”get our work done so we can all go back to playing…Angry Birds.”

We started playing Angry Birds on our respective iPhones a month or so ago.

It started innocently enough…an hour at the end of the day or just in between tasks.

Then the time spent started to grow…playing while TV shows were on…during sporting events…things we wanted to watch instead of…playing Angry Birds.

Eventually, as we increased our levels of achievement the Angry Birds flew their way into the bedroom where we’d find ourselves firing away on our iPhones saying, “just one more game and I’ll be done…”(we’re still talking Angry Birds here)…but we were lying.  We never just stopped at one more game…of Angry Birds.

Finally, the realization we both have been spending way, way too much time with Angry Birds hit us…in the unlikely form of a Staples office furniture ad. 

My wife saw the ad and said, “That desk kinda looks like a design for Angry Birds with the different sections, legs and all.”  I agreed…to my almost simultaneous horror.  At that point, I knew we had both become full-blown Angry Birds addicts.

We have vowed to cut back on Angry Birds time…as soon as we each get to the next level…

About sportsattitudes

I'm Bruce. Born, raised and still outside the City of Brotherly Love. Managed (so far) to visit a dozen of our United States and Canada (twice). Addicted from birth to Television/Movies/Sports. Took three years of French and got credit for two of 'em.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Honey, Put Down The iPhone And Step Away From The Angry Birds

  1. Tipsy Lucy says:

    I can so relate! My family visited us a few months back, and even though it had been a year since we saw them, hubby played Angry Birds at the breakfast table. Ha!

    Like

  2. Last night was my finest “spell” yet with Angry Birds. I don’t recall my wife and I talking too much…don’t know what Level she was on/at…

    Like

Your Thoughts?

