Legal Pot – The Nose Knows

Here in the Northeast U.S. we are at that point in the calendar where we have manuals out simultaneously reminding ourselves how to store away the snow blower…and fire up the lawn mower.

Preparations also begin for those with spring/summer-related allergies.  Some folks have problems year round but others suffer because of specific climate conditions.

Having been already rewarded a “Lifetime Achievement Award” for acquiring the most sinus infections by middle age, a few years ago I decided to investigate if there was any way to make the future more tolerable.  This resulted in:

1. Having tests run for potential allergies and finding I was allergic to everything except oxygen and water.

2. Being told my septum was deviated 90 percent.  I initially thought this was a good thing but was informed the goal in measuring how deviated one’s septum is was not to score higher.  Apparently, as many as 4 in 5 septums might be deviated to some extent…but 90 percent was not optimal for…oxygen.

Not being surgically inclined I started to research options to keep myself infection-free down the stretch.  One day, the answer appeared… 

Pot.

A neti pot, advertised to relieve symptoms associated with sinusitis, colds, flu or allergies.  Helps reduce swelling of nasal membranes.  Removes inhaled irritants.

Gold.

Have been on pot for a couple of years now on a daily basis.  Apparently, in some parts of the world folks do this as often as they brush their teeth.  I am not that aggressive but I do make it a point to do pot daily.

I have shared my participation in this activity with many friends, family and co-workers. 

The looks they give me contemplating doing it themselves are akin to seeing a great white shark at their feet.

The “rejection” I get primarily involves not wanting to drown in their own membranes…or the saline solution that travels from one end of your passages to the other if executed correctly.

No matter how much I assure people pot is safe, I can’t find any takers.  All I know is the nose knows…and I have been problem and infection-free since I took up pot.

About sportsattitudes

I'm Bruce. Born, raised and still outside the City of Brotherly Love. Managed (so far) to visit a dozen of our United States and Canada (twice). Addicted from birth to Television/Movies/Sports. Took three years of French and got credit for two of 'em.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Legal Pot – The Nose Knows

  1. I love the Neti Pot! I suffer from very bad allergies which means I’m usually always medicated. Sometimes, not always, I want to feel a little more lucid so I forego the meds and use the pot. I always feel better afterwards.
    http://www.dontmakethatface.com

    Like

  2. Thanks for stopping by and liking DMTF! I am glad you are “potted!”

    Like

  3. chappy81 says:

    Ha at first I thought you were laying out the ground work to get your medical weed card! I might have to check out the nettle pot though. I didn’t start having allegies until the last few years, maybe it’s because I’ve been living in smoggy, err I mean, sunny LA…

    Like

    • No Chappy, haven’t turned to medicinal weed yet! I can only say it has worked for me for several years now and I used to get sinus infections with the change of each season like clockwork. I don’t think it is coincidence that my sinus issues stopped when I started doing “pot.”

      Like

Your Thoughts?

